Fees & Policies
- Payment Policy
- Refund Policy - Tuition
- Collections Services - Policies and Procedures
- Special Apparel and Equipment
- Student Insurance
- Malpractice Insurance
- Breakage Fee
- Security Fee
- Student Fee
- Computer Use and Technology Fee
- Distance Education Fee
- Graduation Fee
- Policy on Solicitation and Fund Raising
You must pay to be officially registered.
You are considered to be officially registered if you have met the following criteria:
- Paid in Full ($0.00 balance)
- Pending Financial Aid (as shown in your student account)
- Officially enrolled in the Deferred Payment Plan
- Sponsorship Letter on file and any remaining balance paid in full
A tuition refund shall not be made except for the following circumstances:
- A 100% refund shall be made if the student officially withdraws prior to the first day of the academic semester as noted in the college calendar. Also, a student is eligible for a 100% refund if the class in which the student is officially registered fails to "make" due to insufficient enrollment.
- A 75% refund shall be made if the student officially withdraws from the class(es) prior to or on the official 10 percent point of the semester.
Should a student, having paid the required tuition for a term, die during that term (prior to or on the last day of examinations), all tuition and fees for that semester may be refunded to the estate of the deceased. This is state policy as stated in the North Carolina Administrative Code, Chapter 23 2D.0202.
Accounts must be paid in full. Failure to pay accounts in full may result in the following:
- You will not be able to register for subsequent curriculum or continuing education courses
- You will not be able to receive grades or transcripts
- Your account may be turned over to the North Carolina Department of Revenue for collection from your North Carolina tax refund
- As a final measure, your account may be turned over to a state approved collection agency
Past due balances are not subject to payment plans or other payment arrangements. Any balances not paid in full within 90 days are subject to the above mentioned collection procedures.
Collections Services Office:
- Lee Main Campus
- Hockaday Hall, Building 09
- Phone: 919-718-7517
- Fax: 919-718-7460
Students enrolled in the automotive technician, basic law enforcement training, cosmetology, dental assisting, dental hygiene, industrial plant maintenance, machining, medical assisting, motorcycle mechanics, associate degree nursing, practical nursing, tool and die making, and veterinary medical technology curriculums will be required to purchase special items of apparel and/or equipment, such as uniforms, lab jackets, tools, gloves, etc. Most of these items may be purchased in the college Bookstore.
Certain risks are inherent in any work involving regular contact with mechanical and electrical equipment. While stringent precautions will be taken to ensure safety, it is felt to be in the best interest of all students to provide some measure of insurance protection. All students in healthcare and personal service programs must have malpractice insurance.
The college will maintain a group policy providing insurance protection, and all students will be covered. The cost of accident insurance to the student is included in the student fee for curriculum students. International students are encouraged to secure more complete coverage.
Beginning in the Fall 2015 semester, a $10.00 malpractice insurance fee will be charged each semester for curriculum students enrolled in applicable programs (maximum fee of $30.00 per academic year). For questions regarding the malpractice insurance policy, please contact the Business Office.
Breakage, damage, or loss due to student negligence, carelessness, or other mishandling of school supplies, materials, or equipment is the responsibility of the student. The student will be required to pay for such items and may be subject to disciplinary action.
EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2013
Central Carolina Community College's Board of Trustees approved a $10 security fee for all curriculum students. The $10.00 fee will be charged only for the Fall and Spring semesters.
Students registering for curriculum classes during the fall and spring semesters will pay $14.00 per semester when registering for less than 7 credit hours and $28.00 per semester when registering for 7 or more credit hours. Students registering for the summer term will pay a one-time fee of $4.
The student fee provides the revenue necessary for the Student Government Association to provide services and activities for the student body. Typically, the SGA provides the following benefits from the student activity fee: SGA calendar and handbook, parking stickers, Activity Days, dances, socials, guest speakers, intramural and intercollegiate athletics, as well as other events the Student Government Association might deem appropriate.
The student fee includes the cost of accident insurance. Students are covered for accidents that occur while traveling to and from college.
The computer use and technology fee is used to support the procurement, operations, and repair of computer and other instructional technology including supplies and materials that support technology. Curriculum students enrolled in 12 or more credit hours will be charged $16 per semester. Curriculum students enrolled in fewer than 12 credit hours will be charged $8 per semester. Occupational extension students will be charged $5 per fiscal year.
A $15 distance education fee will be charged for each course taken via distance education (i.e., online or multi-format).
Effective October 1, 2010 an $18.00 graduation fee will be charged to students who participate in graduation exercises. Students that paid graduation fees prior to October 1, 2010 will not be affected by the increase. There is no charge for graduates who do not participate in graduation exercises. Graduation fees are used to cover costs for degrees, diplomas, certificates, caps, gowns, honorariums, flowers, etc.
Individuals representing college groups, clubs, or associations may solicit funds, in-kind donations, or engage in other types of on-campus fund raising activities only after receiving prior approval of the campus provost or the vice president for Educational and Student Support Services. Solicitation and fund raising by any "For Profit" individual or group is prohibited.
All college-affiliated, off-campus fund raising activities require prior approval of the campus provost or the vice president for Educational and Student Support Services and the college president.