Women's Volleyball

Schedule

  • Thu, Aug 19 Wake Tech CC

    • 7:00 PM
    • Home

    Cancelled

  • Fri, Aug 20 Pitt CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Home

    Cancelled

  • Fri, Aug 20 Guilford Tech CC

    • 7:30 PM
    • Home

    Cancelled

  • Thu, Aug 26 Wake Tech CC

    • 7:00 PM
    • Away

    L 0-3

  • Fri, Aug 27 Pitt CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Away

    L 0-3

  • Tue, Aug 31 Fayetteville Tech CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Home

    L 0-3

  • Thu, Sep 2 Davidson-Davie CC

    • 7:00 PM
    • Away

    L 0-3

  • Tue, Sep 7 Guilford Tech CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Away

    Cancelled

  • Thu, Sep 9 Pitt CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Home

    L 0-3

  • Tue, Sep 14 Davidson-Davie CC

    • 7:00 PM
    • Home

    L0-3

  • Thu, Sep 16 Fayetteville Tech CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Away

    L 0-3

  • Sat, Sep 18 Patrick Henry CC

    • 11:00 AM
    • Home

    Postponed

  • Tue, Sep 21 Sandhills CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Away

    L 0-3

  • Thu, Sep 30 Rockingham CC

    • 6:30 PM
    • Away

    L 3-2

  • Sat, Oct 2 Southwest Virginia CC

    • 2:00 PM
    • Home

    Postponed

  • Thu, Oct 7 Sandhills CC

    • 7:00 PM
    • Home

    L 3-2

  • Sat, Oct 9 Patrick Henry CC

    • 11:00 AM
    • Away

    W 3-1

  • Sat, Oct 9 Patrick Henry CC

    • 1:00 PM
    • Away

    W 3-0

  • Mon, Oct 11 Southwest Virginia CC

    • 6:00 PM
    • Home

    W 3-0

  • Thu, Oct 14 Rockingham CC

    • 7:00 PM
    • Home

    W 3-2

  • Sat, Oct 16 Southwest Virginia CC

    • 12:00 PM
    • Away

    W 3-0

  • Sat, Oct 23 Region 10 Tournament Semifinal vs SWVCC @ Sandhills CC

    • 1:00 PM
    • Away

    W 3-0

  • Sat, Oct 23 Region 10 Tournament Championship @ Sandhills CC

    • 3:00 PM
    • Away

    L 3-1

Roster

  • Anna
    Smith
  • 1
  • MH
  • 5'6''
  • Freshman
  • Marlboro Academy
  • Rockingham, NC
  • Halan
    Raynor
  • 3
  • OH
  • 5'7''
  • Freshman
  • Calvary Christian Academy
  • Coats, NC
  • Tessa
    Wisniewski
  • 4
  • S
  • 5'6''
  • Freshman
  • Highlands School
  • Highlands, NC
  • Pristina
    Tabon
  • 5
  • L/ DS
  • 5'3''
  • Sophomore
  • Southern Lee High School
  • Sanford, NC
  • Danya
    Parvin
  • 6
  • MH
  • 5'8''
  • Freshman
  • Homeschool
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • Alexis
    McDougald
  • 7
  • OH
  • 5'9''
  • Freshman
  • Pine Forest High School
  • Cameron, NC
  • Kaiyan
    Padilla
  • 17
  • DS/OH
  • 5'2''
  • Sophomore
  • Northglenn High School
  • Denver, Co
  • Natalie
    Johnson
  • 2
  • DS/MH
  • 5'6''
  • Freshman
  • Overhills High School
  • Spring Lake, NC
  • Pogisa
    Thompson
  • 8
  • OH
  • 5'10
  • Freshman
  • Narbonne High School
  • Los Angeles, CA

Coach

Coach Dal Langston
Head Coach

Dal
Langston

Coach Dal has lived in Sanford all his life graduating from Lee County High school. He fell in love with volleyball while playing in the adult Recreation league many years ago.

He has coached for Brick City Volleyball, L2 volleyball and Sandhills Volleyball Club. His teams have won a variety of tournaments including a National Qualifier in 2014 and qualified for the Girls Junior Nationals twice. While at Chatham Central High school coach Dal was named Conference Coach of the year twice finishing 2015 and 2017, as Conference and Tournament Champions. Most recently Coach Dal has been the Asst. Coach at Fayetteville Tech Community College for the past three years.

His coaching Philosophy is, "To compete without sacrificing class or integrity; while caring about the person more than the athlete". Langston says, "My greatest accomplishment has been raising three incredible daughters, so I tend to coach the way I would want my daughters coached." He believes to be great you have to do more than what is required.

Coach Dal is CAP II certified through USA Volleyball and received a Bachelor’s degree from East Carolina University. He currently lives in Sanford NC with his wife Cara of 33 years and has three grown daughters.

Contact Me