The primary mission of the Central Carolina Community College Foundation is to support the needs of the college in order to advance its academic mission in areas not covered by the state budget. Contributions from the Foundation help fund the needs of faculty and staff and also provide financial assistance to students.

The CCCC Foundation was organized in 1988 to ensure that the college would continue to excel and build on its history of innovative curriculum development and community service. The Foundation is a separate, non-profit organization that receives, holds and disburses funds for the benefit of CCCC. The direct management of the Foundation is vested in its Board of Directors which is composed of business, professional and community leaders that represent the college's three county service area - Lee, Chatham and Harnett.

Mission Statement

Chartered in 1988 as a non-profit, 501(c)(3), the Central Carolina Community College Foundation was established to support the strategic plans of the College by providing the additional resources necessary to advance its academic mission. The Foundation enhances the College's image within the community, broadens its base of support, and provides it with a measure of excellence through the Foundation's support of the varied educational and student service program offerings.

Operations Manual

The Foundation Team

  • Emily Hare Executive Director (919) 718-7230 ehare@cccc.edu

  • Abby Walker Coordinator of Foundation Operations (919) 718-7332 awalker@cccc.edu

  • Alex Dowdy Director of Divisional Operations & Foundation Events (919) 718-7338 adowdy@cccc.edu

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
  • Tana Boerger Chair

  • Lynda Turbeville Immediate Past Chair & Vice Chair Donor Relations & Development

  • Linda Harris Vice Chair, Member-at-Large Chatham

  • Steve Heesacker Faculty/Staff Representative

  • Linda Moore Vice Chair - Board Development

  • Tim Morris Secretary, Member at Large - Harnett

  • Julian Philpott Trustee Representative

  • John Ramsperger Treasurer

  • Trey Williams

    Trey Williams Vice Chair - Activities

  • Trey Williams

    Becky Whitaker Vice Chair - Internal Relations

Board Members
  • Mikeal Basinger

  • Tana Boerger

  • Parrish Daughtry

  • Margaret de St. Aubin

  • Chris Ehrenfeld

  • James French

  • David Harris

  • Linda Harris

  • Jan Hayes

  • Jon Hockaday

  • Barber Holmes

  • Tom Joyner

  • Lee Malone

  • Charissa Moore

  • Linda Moore

  • Tim Morris

  • Margaret Murchison

  • Julian Philpott

  • Norman Charles Post III (Chas)

  • Bobby Powell

  • John Ramsperger

  • Lynda Turbeville

  • Lucia Turlington

  • Greg Vassie

  • Becky Whitaker

  • Trey Williams

  • Bill Wilson

  • Carson Wilson

  • Dr. Lisa Chapman,
    CCCC President