College News

CCCC holds School of Dental Assisting Pinning Ceremony

Notice: This article is older than 12 months. Names, contact information, programs, titles, etc. might have changed. If you have any problems please call the main college number, 1-800-682-8353, and we will be happy to direct you accordingly.

Click to enlarge,  Members of the Central Carolina Community College Dental Assisting Class of 2019 are, left to right: front row, Aki Takemoto, Sabrina Tillman, Lacy Oakley, Briana Mullen, Katrina Page; middle row, Holly Carthen, Lacey Marshburn, Dijanai Baldwin, Morgan Woody, Katherine Pena; back row, Amanda Hollis, Bree Potter, Payton Winchell, Shannon Ireland, Jordan Davis, Peyton Sprouse.

click image to enlarge ⊗

Members of the Central Carolina Community College Dental Assisting Class of 2019 are, left to right: ... (more)

08.02.2019College & CommunityCollege GeneralGraduationsStudents/Graduates

SANFORD - Sixteen graduates were recognized during the Central Carolina Community College Dental Assisting Pinning Ceremony on July 24 at the Dennis A. Wicker Civic & Conference Center in Sanford.

Vicky Wesner, Department Chair Dental Programs, had opening remarks and welcome, and led in the Recitation of Pledge. Introduction of Graduates and Pinning were Dr. Fernanda Perry, Danielle Bruner, Dr. Charmaine Keffer, and Vicky Wesner, all of the Dental Assisting faculty. Dr. Keffer led the Invocation and Benediction.

Student speaker was Lacey Marshburn, Class Secretary. Presentation of slide show was by Briana Mullen, Class Historian, and Peyton Sprouse, Assistant Class Historian. Sabrina Tillman, Class Treasurer, introduced the student speaker.

Dental Assisting graduates, with hometowns listed in parentheses, are: Dijanai Baldwin (Sanford), Holly Carthen (Pinehurst), Jordan Davis (Graham), Amanda Hollis (Sanford), Shannon Ireland (Cameron), Lacey Marshburn (Sanford), Briana Mullen (Mamers), Lacy Oakley (Sanford), Katrina Page (Apex), Katherine Pena (Fuquay-Varina), Bree Potter (Cameron), Peyton Sprouse (Sanford), Aki Takemoto (Chapel Hill), Sabrina Tillman (Sanford), Payton Winchell (Sanford), and Morgan Woody (Sanford).

For more information about the college's Dental Assisting program, visit or contact Vicky Wesner, CCCC Dental Programs Department Chair, at 919-777-7782 or by email at