College News

CCCC honors athletes

05.08.2020 • Admin, Faculty & Staff, College & Community, College General, Students/Graduates, Sports

SANFORD - Central Carolina Community College has announced its athletic award recipients for the 2019-2020 school year.

Here is a list of all award winners:

Men's Basketball - Josh Bell (Cougar of the Year), Jamar Butler (MVP), Tre' Richardson (Most Improved), Jackson Reid and Camaron Womble (Coaches Award).

Men's Cross Country - Colby Day (MVP), Collin Henderson (Most Improved), Eddy Giron (Coaches Award).

Women's Cross Country - Anna Trotter (MVP), Madilynn Richardson (Most Improved), Nayelly Martinez (Coaches Award).

Golf - RD Langley (MVP), Lee Bass (Coaches Award).

Volleyball - Taylor Rosser (MVP), Grace McAllister (Coaches Award).

Coach of the Year - Richard Briggs (Men's and Women's Cross Country).

All Cougar Award (3.0 or higher GPA and participated in 75% of team activities): Lee Bass, Britney Bell, Josh Bell, Colby Day, Kristen Fletcher, Kyra Harrison, Collin Henderson, Grace McAllister, Miranda Manfredi, Nayelly Martinez, Madilynn Richardson, Taylor Rosser, Kayla Stange, Anna Trotter, Emari White.

To learn more about Central Carolina Community College, visit

CCCC honors athletes