Tuition Assistance

Students are responsible for all fees related to taking a course that includes tuition, fees, books, and supplies. However, if you are unable to pay for your course, assistance may be available to you through a variety of programs. The initial step is to inquire through the North Carolina Department of Commerce Division of Employment Security (DES) to find out if you are eligible to receive Workforce Investment Act (WIA) retraining funds. To determine eligibility through WIA, please contact any of the DES offices listed below:

Chatham County

  • 225 East Beaver Street
  • Siler City, NC 27344
  • Phone: 919.742.7454

Harnett County

  • 101 Hunt Valley Drive
  • Dunn, NC 28334
  • Phone: 910.891.2915

Lee County

  • 1909 Lee Avenue
  • Sanford, NC 27330
  • Phone: 919.775.2241

Sampson County

  • 115 North Boulevard
  • Clinton, NC 28328
  • Phone: 910.592.5756

Siler City

  • 225 East Beaver Street
  • Siler City , NC 27344
  • Phone: 919.742.7454