College & Career Promise

Enroll Now

  1. Complete a Career & College Promise application available from your Career and College (C&C) Advisor or in your school's Guidance Counseling Office. You will need your:
    • Full legal name
    • Social Security Number (provided voluntarily)
    • Mailing address
    • Home or cell phone number
    • Pathway (College Transfer or CTE)
    • Your choice of CCP courses
  2. Confirm that your transcripts and test scores have been sent to your C&C Advisor
  3. Sign and submit all required forms:
    • FERPA
    • Media Release Form
  4. Schedule and attend advising meeting with C&C Advisor
  5. Obtain student ID card, books, materials, supplies, etc. in preparation for the start of class
  6. Once your course(s) begin, complete the mandatory Orientation Assignment. Failure to complete this assignment will result in you being dropped from the course.
  7. Attend all required course meetings (traditional and online courses

Central Carolina Works (CCW)

Central Carolina Works (CCW) is a collaboration between the three local education agencies served by Central Carolina Community College; the college administration and faculty, and the business communities of Chatham, Harnett, and Lee counties. The project targets dual enrollment participation in the three county service area, while simultaneously building faculty, administration, and curriculum capacity for guiding students and families through the full range of educational and career pathways-both Career and Technical Education (CTE) and College Transfer (CT). CCW employs an individualized advising model that includes 9 full-time Career and College Advisors, stationed on site at each area high school. In addition to providing outreach and advising services to the area's 11,000+ high school students, these advisors serve as primary coordinators of a sustained professional development program that connects schools and classrooms with local business and industry. CCW is also focused on the development of additional CTE pathways, allowing students more opportunities for pathway completion.

Mission

Central Carolina Works seeks to promote skills and knowledge that will ready students for success in college and careers leading to economic benefits for individuals and communities through increased participation in North Carolina's Career and College Promise program.

Contacts

Home School Advisors

Private & Charter Advisors

  • Virginia Brown, Director of Secondary Partnerships (919) 718-7370 vbrown@cccc.edu

County School Advisors

    Chatham

  • Steve Heesacker, Career and College Advisor Jordan Matthews High School (Siler City) dheesaker@cccc.edu
  • April Hammonds, Career and College Advisor Northwood High School (Pittsboro) ahammonds@cccc.edu
  • Kelli Hammond, Career and College Advisor Chatham Central High School (Bear Creek) khammond@cccc.edu
  • Harnett

  • Kimberly Brzozowski, Career and College Advisor Harnett Central High School (Angier) kbrzo244@cccc.edu
  • Tracy Autry, Career and College Advisor Triton High School (Erwin) tautry@cccc.edu
  • Elvin James, Career and College Advisor Western Harnett High School (Lillington) ejames@cccc.edu
  • Latoya Parker, Career and College Advisor Overhills High School (Spring Lake) lparker@cccc.edu
  • Lee

  • Foster Cates, Career and College Advisor Lee County High School (Sanford) fcates@cccc.edu
  • Lara Abels, Career and College Advisor Southern Lee High School (Sanford) lhoward@cccc.edu